Most Competitive State Races




HD 105
Terry Meza

Terry Meza is running to defeat Rodney Anderson (R-Dallas) in HD 105. Meza is a 4th generation resident of Irving who is well prepared to serve as the State Representative for a widely diverse district.





HD 107
Victoria Neave 

Victoria Neave is running to defeat Kenneth Sheets (R-Dallas) in HD 107, comprising of East Dallas County. An attorney and daughter of an immigrant parent, Neave has vowed to fight for policies that will protect access to health care and women’s rights.





HD 117
Philip Cortez

Philip Cortez is running to defeat Rick Galindo (R-San Antonio) in HD 117. Phil previously represented the district from 2013 to 2015 before being narrowly unseated by Galindo. He served on the Public Health committee while in office and advocated to expand Medicaid in Texas.





HD 118
Tomas Uresti

Tomas Uresti is running to defeat John Lujan (R-San Antonio) in HD 118. Tomas will be a champion in the legislature for women and families including Planned Parenthood patients.






HD 144
Mary Ann Perez

Mary Ann Perez is running to defeat Gilbert Pena (R-Pasadena) in HD 144. Mary Ann has a record of supporting issues important to Planned Parenthood. She previously served HD 144 from 2013 to 2015, fighting for women and families in Texas. We need to turn out the vote in this highly competitive and crucial district.



State House

District 22 Joe Deshotel
District 27 Ron Reynolds
District 37 Rene O. Oliveira
District 38 Eddie Lucio III
District 40 Terry Canales
District 41 Robert “Bobby” Guerra
District 42 Richard Raymond
District 46 Dawnna Dukes
District 48 Donna Howard
District 50 Celia Israel
District 51 Eddie Rodriguez
District 74 Alfonso “Poncho” Nevárez
District 75 Mary Gonzalez
District 76 Cesar J. Blanco
District 78 Joe Moody
District 90 Ramon Romero Jr
District 95 Nicole Collier
District 100 Eric Johnson
District 101 Chris Turner
District 103 Rafael M. Anchia
District 104 Roberto R. Alonzo
District 109 Helen Giddings
District 110 Toni Rose
District 111 Yvonne Davis
District 116 Diana Arevalo*
District 119 Roland Gutierrez
District 123 Diego Bernal
District 124 Ina Minjarez
District 125 Justin Rodriguez
District 131 Alma A. Allen
District 134 Sarah Davis
District 137 Gene Wu
District 140 Armando Walle
District 141 Senfronia Thompson
District 142 Harold V. Dutton Jr.
District 143 Ana Hernandez
District 145 Carol Alvarado
Disrict 146 Shawn Thierry*
District 147 Garnet Coleman
District 148 Jessica Farrar
District 149 Hubert Vo

State Senate

District 6 Sylvia Garcia
District 13 Borris Miles
District 19 Carlos  I. Uresti
District 20 Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa
District 26 Jose Menendez
District 29 Jose Rodriguez



Harris County Municipal Election


Kim Ogg                                      Vince Ryan                       Ed Gonzalez                        Rodney Ellis                    Ann Harris Bennett
For Harris County                    For Harris County             For Harris County                For Harris County                 For Harris County
District Attorney                           Attorney                              Sheriff                         Commissioner PCT. 1          Tax Assessor Collector


Political advertising paid for and authorized by Planned Parenthood Texas Votes PAC.