Planned Parenthood Texas Votes is proud to announce our state endorsements for the 2014 election.

Statement from Yvonne Gutierrez, Executive Director, Planned Parenthood Texas Votes:

“This election could not be more important for Texas women. On one side, we have candidates who have created a historic health care disaster for women, the worst in the country, on their quest to impose their beliefs on all Texans. On the other, we have candidates who are indeed champions for Texas families, who understand that the women of Texas need access to crucial health care and should be trusted to make their own personal medical decisions in consultation with their doctor, their families and their God.

Between now and election day, Planned Parenthood Texas Votes will work around the clock to make sure that voters know where the candidates stand on women’s health. The women of Texas trust Planned Parenthood, and we will run a statewide field program and communicate with voters in every way possible to be sure they know what is at stake in this election.

You can’t win in Texas by working against Texas women. The women of Texas – and those who care about them – are watching. They are fighting back. And they will vote.”

Champion for Texas Women's Health

Planned Parenthood Texas Votes Endorsed Candidates:

Non-incumbent Endorsements:

Governor, Wendy Davis
Lt. Governor, Leticia Van de Putte

State Senate Districts 
SD 10 Libby Willis

State House Districts 
HD 23 Susan Criss
HD 43 Kim Gonzalez
HD 105 Susan Motley
HD 107 Carol Donovan
HD 108 Leigh Bailey
HD 113 Milton Whitley

Incumbent Endorsements (races with a challenger in the 2014 general election):

State Senate
SD 14 Kirk Watson
SD 15 John Whitmire

State House
HD 46 Dawnna Dukes
HD 48 Donna Howard
HD 49 Elliott Naishtat
HD 50 Celia Israel
HD 51 Eddie Rodriguez
HD 95 Nicole Collier
HD 100 Eric Johnson
HD 101 Chris Turner
HD 117 Phil Cortez
HD 120 Ruth Jones McClendon
HD 123 Mike Villarreal
HD 125 Justin Rodriguez
HD 134 Sarah Davis
HD 137 Gene Wu
HD 144 Mary Ann Perez
HD 148 Jessica Farrar
HD 149 Hubert Vo